Packaging & Processing Hall of Fame
Packaging & Processing Hall of Fame

Packaging & Processing Hall of Fame

PMMI honors industry professionals via the Packaging & Processing Hall of Fame.

The Packaging & Processing Hall of Fame recognizes career packaging and processing professionals for their significant contributions to the industry and education. The honor, which PMMI coordinates, has been awarded since 1971. 2022 inductees were honored at a ceremony at PACK EXPO International 2022.

The Packaging & Processing Hall of Fame is the top honor a packaging or processing professional can receive in his or her career. Past inductees are packaging leaders who have dedicated themselves to the industry through expanding knowledge and volunteer leadership, and have personally advanced the field of packaging. A Packaging & Processing Hall of Fame commission evaluates nominations and chooses the coming year's class. The commission is made up of a cross-section of industry professionals, including suppliers, journalists and end users.

Meet Last Year's Class

2022 hall of fame class

Members of the Hall of Fame Class of 2022 are the late Jean-Jacques Graffin, founder of Serac; Rebecca Oesterle, Chair of the Board of Directors at the Institute of Packaging Professionals (IoPP); Pierre Pienaar, President, World Packaging Organization; and Jeff Rhodehamel, PhD, Associate Director, Sonoco Institute of Packaging Design & Graphics.

View the press release.

Supported By:

Packaging World
PRO Food World
Packaging+Processing OEM
Healthcare Packaging
Contract Packaging

Past Hall of Fame Honorees


  • Frederick Schreiber,
    Lever Brothers
  • Charles A. Lewis,
    U.S. Department of Commerce
  • Richard Wellbrock, Jr.,
    NJM/CLI Packaging Systems International


  • William T. Boston,
    Rexham Corporation
  • Julius Braun,
    W. Braun Co.


  • Leonard L. Barol,
  • William M. Bristol,
    Bristol-Meyers Squibb Company
  • C. A. Southwick, Jr.,
    Modern Packaging


  • Carl J. Begeman,
    Modern Packaging
  • Boyd H. Redner Sr.,
    Philip Morris
  • Lloyd Stouffer,
    Battle Creek Packaging Machines
  • Frank H. Wheaton, Sr.,
    Wheaton Industries


  • John A. Hannah, Ph.D.,
    Michigan State University
  • Harold Mosedale, Jr.,
    Packaging Machinery Company


  • Frederick Blumers,
    General Mills, Inc.
  • George B. Gibson,
    Fourdrinier Kraft Board Institute
  • Richard E. Paige,
    Richard E. Paige Co.
  • Edward L. Kuhn,
    Consolidated Packaging Machinery Inc.
  • Robert C. Myers,
    E. I. Du Pont de Nemours & Co.


  • Bert W. Martin,
    Shellmar Products Corporation
  • Robert R. Smith,
    E. I. Du Pont de Nemours & Co.
  • Ira C. Keller,
    Western Kraft Corporation
  • Max T. Heller,
    Milprint Inc.
  • Charles L. Barr,
    F. B. Redington Co.


  • Thomas F. Dolan,
    Dobeckmum Company
  • Ira Gottscho,
    Adolph Gottscho, Inc.
  • Albert Kner,
    Container Corporation of America
  • Saul Poliak,
    Clapp & Poliak, Inc.
  • John M. Ramsbottom,
    Swift & Co.


  • Richard L. Cheney,
    Glass Packaging Institute
  • William C. Stolk,
    American Can Company
  • Karl E. Prindle,
    Dow Chemical Co.
  • Gilbert Miles,
    Colgate - Palmolive Company
  • William Heller, Sr.,
    Milprint Inc.
  • Alexander Donald,
    King Sales & Engineering
  • Dr. Frank C. Campins,
    Polymer Industry
  • Charles Breskin,
    Charles A. Breskin Associates
  • Dr. Nelson Allen,


  • Isaac J. Collins,
    Anchor Hocking Corporation
  • Frank Greenwall,
    National Starch & Chemical Corporation
  • J. Preston Levis,
    Owens-Illinois, Inc.
  • Roger Lowell Putnam,
    Package Machinery Company
  • Arthur I. Totten, Jr.,
    Reynolds Research Corporation

Packaging & Processing Hall of Fame Commission Members

  • David S. Smith, Ph.D.
    R&D Executive, Consultant
    David S. Smith Associates
  • Suzanne Fisher, CPP
    Fisher Packaging, LLC
  • Mary Gregg
    Springboard Packaging Solutions, Inc.
  • Tom Schneider, CPP
    Past Chairman, Institute of Packaging Professionals
    Past President, World Packaging Organization
  • Michael Richmond, Ph.D.
    Global Management & Packaging Consultants
  • Bill Rice
    Principal, Packaging Technology
    SC Johnson & Son, Inc.
  • Kim Carswell,
    Formerly Target
  • Glen Long
    Senior Vice President
    PMMI, The Association for Packaging and Processing Technologies
  • Joe Angel
    President and Publisher
    PMMI Media Group
  • James Downham
    President & CEO
    PAC Global
  • Kay Cooksey, Ph.D.
    Professor and Cryovac Endowed Chair
    Department of Food, Nutrition and Packaging Sciences, Clemson University
  • James Perry
    Package Innovation + Sustainability, Abbott Nutrition
  • Nancy Wilson
    Morrison Container Handling Solutions
  • Mark Shaye
    Vice President of Engineering
    Kens Foods, Inc.